You are here

 

Elders

Our Elders provide leadership to the entire church, focusing on the overall vision, direction, and health of the body.


Mike Laughrun

 


Dr. Daniel Broyles

 


Gene Mermilliod

 


Jeff Palmeter

 


David Brewer

 


Charles Chandler

 

Paul Mermilliod

 


Larry Durham

 


Our staff is organized into five teams: Leadership, Next Generation, Stewardship, Global Outreach, and Worship.

Lead Pastors


Mike Laughrun

Lead Pastor

mlaughrun@tcbchurch.org


Dr. Daniel Broyles

Executive Pastor

dbroyles@tcbchurch.org


Melissa Durham

Administrative Coordinator

mdurham@tcbchurch.org


Leadership Team

The Leadership Team oversees discipleship, groups, connections, guest services, assimilation, membership, and communications.

Wes Tucker

Connections Director

wtucker@tcbchurch.org


Jeremy Bledsoe

Connections Coordinator

jbledsoe@tcbchurch.org

David Brewer

Study Group Director

dbrewer@tcbchurch.org

Dustin Nelson

Communications Director

dnelson@tcbchurch.org

Dustin Tremaine

Life Group Director

dtremaine@tcbchurch.org


Next Gen Team

The NextGen Team is committed to creating an environment and an intentional process of discipleship to newborn babies, preschoolers, children, middle school, high school students, and college students. The NextGen Team’s mission is to engage and prepare the next generation to make multiplying followers of Jesus Christ.

Paul Mermilliod

Family Pastor

pmermilliod@tcbchurch.org

Austin Whittington

Kids Pastor

austin@tcbchurch.org

Patty Bartlett

Half-Time Director

pbartlett@tcbchurch.org

Karen Cabaniss

NextGen Assistant

kcabaniss@tcbchurch.org

Laura Cabaniss

Student Ministry Director

lcabaniss@tcbchurch.org

Jake Hart

Student Ministry Director

jhart@tcbchurch.org


Stewardship Team

The Stewardship Team oversees and manages the finances and facilities God has entrusted to us. This team provides critical stewardship and support for our church family.

Gene Mermilliod

Stewardship Pastor

gmermilliod@tcbchurch.org

Lisa Ferguson

Financial Assistant

lferguson@tcbchurch.org

Mike Cansler

Campus Operations Director

mcansler@tcbchurch.org


Global Outreach Team

This team exists to help mobilize and send out the church to go and make disciples as commanded in the Great Commission. We mobilize the church to Serve the Body, Share the Gospel, Serve Your City, GO Global, Multiply Churches, and Give Generously.

Jeff Palmeter

Global Outreach Pastor

jpalmeter@tcbchurch.org

Suzanne Nelson

Ministry Director

snelson@tcbchurch.org


Worship Team

The Worship Team exists to lead the gathered church to worship God in spirit and in truth. Teams include worship bands, vocal teams, worship choir, and media/production team.

Josh Sanders

Worship Pastor

jsanders@tcbchurch.org

Anthony Keys

Worship Director

 

Melanie Richards

Worship Director

mrichards@tcbchurch.org

Brett Stover

Media Director

bstover@tcbchurch.org


Deacons

Deacons minister to our church family as they go through difficult seasons of life, representing "the church" walking with one another with care and compassion. Deacon ministry enables pastors and elders to devote themselves to core responsibilities of teaching and leading.